David Gorveatte

CFP, CPCA

Mutual fund representative 1

Investia Fredericton

Need advice

Contact me

Client portal

Log in

RRIF, LIF and Annuities

Several income options are available to you at retirement age.

About me

I was born in October 1959 in Dieppe, New Brunswick, and graduated from Moncton High School in 1977. I went to Kingswood University in 1977-78, but left to pursue a career in finance with a major Canadian Chartered Bank in September of 1978. I worked in Chatham, NB, for a year, then I was transferred to the Fredericton Branch in December 1979. I met my wife Shirley while working in Fredericton, in 1980, and we were married in August of 1981. We now have three children. I joined a major financial planning firm in the spring of 1983 and worked there for almost 20 years. While there, I received my CFP & CPCA designation. I have worked in the financial planning field all my life and I enjoy giving back to the community through various free retirement planning sessions I give. I have 3 staff members in my office in Fredericton and I have been working with the province of New Brunswick and various private firms doing preretirement and financial planning seminars throughout the province. I have been doing these seminars since 1984 because I enjoy working with the public and have a desire to educate them to be informed consumers. This passion for doing full-service financial planning brought me to Berkshire Financial in the summer of 2002, which was purchased by Manulife Securities in the summer of 2008. I transitioned to Investia in the summer of 2011 and enjoy access to a wide spectrum of investment products and services. I specialize in retirement planning and tax planning for both individuals and firms.

A complete service offer to answer your needs

Savings and retirement

Mutual funds are based on a simple principle : pooling your money with that of many other investors in order to offer you access to global markets and a large selection of investments, as well as the flexibility to invest whatever you want, whenever you want.

Why work with a representative?

A representative helps you make the best choices based on your reality and your needs. A representative also helps you find your way in the sometimes complicated world of investments and insurance. By using the services of a representative, you will:

  • Earn more money and learn where and when to invest
  • Receive a personalized financial plan that will help you achieve your objectives
  • Avoid flavours of the month and investment mistakes related to influences from the media and the people around you
  • Be able to weigh the pros and cons in terms of investments based on your investor profile and risk tolerance
  • Save time and enough money to carry out your projects
Learn more about the value of a representative
portail

CLIENT PORTAL

Direct Access to your Investments and our Advice

Stay up-to-date on the progress of your investments, access to detailed information on your investments and contact your representative easily and quickly.

Learn more

Mobile application

Make your life easier with our mobile application. This free app will allow you to follow the evolution of your investments.

Learn more

BUYING A HOME

Do you want to leave apartment life behind and buy a home?

Buying a home is one of the most important transactions you will ever make. Being prepared will make the process easier and help you make educated choices.

MOVING IN TOGETHER

Are you about to move in with your significant other?

See what you should plan for in terms of insurance and savings to begin your life together on the right foot.

PLANNING YOUR RETIREMENT

It is never too early to start planning for retirement.

Whatever your dreams for your retirement, having a strategy in advance will give you the tools you need to make them a reality. By having a good understanding of basic financial concepts related to retirement, you can get the most out of the tools available to you.

SAVING FOR A PROJECT

Do you want to travel? Are you planning your wedding or your retirement?

Whether your projects are big or small, you must take the time to organize and figure out how to pay for them.

STARTING A BUSINESS

Do you believe in your project and know that your products or services meet the needs of the market?

Here are a few elements to help you launch your business.

HAVING A CHILD

Will your family soon have a new addition?

Here are a few things to think about to protect your loved ones against the unexpected and prepare for your new arrival.

Economic News with Sébastien Mc Mahon

Clément has been Senior Vice-President, Investments and Chief Economist at iA Financial Group. In addition to being the Group’s spokesperson on economic matters, he is also the chair of the asset allocation committee and responsible for managing the company's diversified funds. He serves as the company’s spokesperson on economic matters.

1 With Investia Financial Services Inc.

David Gorveatte

PFC, CPCA

Représentant en épargne collective 1

Investia Fredericton

Besoin de conseils

Contactez-moi

Portail client

Connectez-vous

FERR, FRV et rentes

À l’âge de la retraite, diverses options de revenus s’offrent à vous.

À propos de moi

Je suis né en octobre 1959 à Dieppe, au Nouveau-Brunswick, et je suis diplômé de l’école secondaire de Moncton depuis 1977. Après avoir étudié à l’Université Kingswood en 1977-78, j’ai entamé une carrière dans les services financiers au sein d’une importante banque à charte canadienne en septembre 1978. J’ai travaillé à Chatham, au Nouveau-Brunswick, pendant un an, puis j’ai été transféré à la succursale de Fredericton en décembre 1979. J’ai rencontré mon épouse Shirley à Fredericton en 1980, et nous nous sommes mariés en août 1981. Nous avons maintenant trois enfants. Au printemps 1983, j’ai commencé à travailler au sein d’un important cabinet de planification financière au sein duquel je suis resté pendant près de 20 ans. C’est à ce moment que j’ai obtenu mes titres de planificateur financier agréé et de CPCA. J’ai donc travaillé toute ma vie dans le domaine de la planification financière et j’offre même des sessions gratuites de planification de la retraite au sein de ma communauté. J’ai à mes côtés 3 membres de personnel administratif à mon bureau de Fredericton et je travaille pour la province du Nouveau-Brunswick et divers cabinets privés au sein desquels j’anime des conférences de planification financière et de planification de la retraite un peu partout dans la province. J’anime ces conférences depuis 1984 parce que j’aime travailler avec le public et que j’éprouve un réel désir d’aider les gens à devenir des consommateurs plus avertis. Cette passion pour la planification financière m’a amené à Berkshire Financial à l’été de 2002, une firme dont Placements Manuvie a fait l’acquisition à l’été 2008. Conseiller chez Investia depuis l’été 2011, j’ai maintenant accès à un large éventail de produits et de services de placement. Je suis spécialisé dans les domaines de la planification de la retraite et de planification fiscale autant pour les individus que les entreprises.

Une offre de services complète pour répondre à vos besoins

Épargne et retraite

Les fonds communs de placement reposent sur un principe simple : la mise en commun de votre argent avec celui de nombreux autres investisseurs afin de vous offrir, entre autres, l’accès aux marchés mondiaux et à une large sélection de placements, de même que la flexibilité d’investir ce que vous voulez, quand vous voulez.

Assurance

Parce que vos besoins évoluent au fil du temps, je m’engage à vous accompagner afin de vous proposer les meilleures solutions de protection en fonction de vos besoins et de vos priorités.

  • Assurance vie (universelle, entière, temporaire)
  • Assurance voyage
  • Assurance collective
  • Assurance maladie complémentaire et soins dentaires
  • Assurance vie à établissement garanti
  • Prestations du vivant (maladie grave, invalidité, soins de longue durée)
  • Rentes
  • Fonds distincts

Pourquoi faire affaire avec un représentant

Un représentant vous aide à faire les meilleurs choix en fonction de votre réalité et de vos besoins. Il vous permet de vous retrouver dans ce monde parfois compliqué des placements et de l’assurance. En sollicitant les services d’un représentant, vous bénéficierez des avantages suivants :

  • Accumuler plus d’actifs et apprendre à investir au bon endroit, au bon moment
  • Obtenir un plan financier personnalisé qui vous permettra d’atteindre vos objectifs
  • Éviter les saveurs du moment et les erreurs de placement liées à l’influence des médias et de l’entourage
  • Savoir évaluer les risques et peser le pour et le contre en matière d’investissement selon votre profil d’investisseur et votre tolérance aux risques
  • Gagner du temps et amasser les sommes nécessaires afin de réaliser vos projets
En savoir plus sur la valeur du représentant
portail

PORTAIL CLIENT

Un accès direct à vos investissements et à nos conseils

Suivez l’évolution de vos investissements, consultez toute l’information pertinente concernant vos investissements et voyez
si vous êtes en voie de réaliser vos objectifs.

En savoir plus

Actualités économiques avec Sébastien Mc Mahon et son équipe

Clément Gignac occupe le poste de vice-président principal, Placements et économiste en chef chez iA Groupe financier. En plus d’agir à titre de porte-parole du Groupe pour des questions économiques, il assume la présidence du comité d’allocation des actifs et est responsable de la gestion des fonds diversifiés. Il agit notamment en tant que porte-parole sur les questions économiques.

1 Auprès d’Investia Services financiers inc.